Mystic Museum of Art Elected Artists

Mystic Museum of Art gives local artists — whether they are emerging, professional, or somewhere in between — a gathering place to learn, connect, and be inspired by their peers. Our Elected Artists exhibit their work at exhibitions throughout the year. To qualify, artists must have their original artwork accepted into four juried shows at MMoA within any two-year period, and be a member in good standing.

If you believe that you have met the above qualifications to become an Elected Artist, please fill out our Elected Artist Application and mail the completed form to the Museum.  Applications must be received by December 31, 2020 for consideration to be accepted and announced at the 2021 Annual Meeting.

PLEASE NOTE: Due to the limited juried exhibition opportunities in 2020 as a precaution against the spread of COVID-19, this year will be considered a “mulligan” for MMoA Elected Artist applications through 2021.

All Elected Artists are eligible to submit a Six-by-Six Lottery Application for an opportunity to sell their work in the Mystic Museum of Art’s museum store. ***THE LOTTERY IS ALSO CURRENTLY ON HIATUS FOR THE REMAINDER OF 2020. MMoA will honor already-chosen Six-by-Six Lottery winners in 2021, and reschedule the next lottery drawing. We thank you all for your patience!

A web page of outside opportunities for artists to display their work is now available.

Elected Artist Members

Carol Adams
Suzanne Dickson Albert
Jillian Barber
Karen N. Barthelson
Roger Beers
Neal Bobruff
Brigitte Brocato
Diane Brown
Alan Brush
MJ Brush
Jane Buffum
Joanna Case
Jean Cassidy
Carole S. Clark
Geoffrey G. Constantine
Sylvia Cooke
Lois H. Constantine
Kathy Conway
Bruce Dasinger
Denette Dasinger
Rita Dawley
Carol Dunn
Linda Edgar-Yost
Margaret Vonkleist Emond
Carole Erdman
Gilbert Fahey
Lucien Flotte
Gloria Fowler
Mary Gazda
Blaney Harris
Eric Hovermale
Sunil Howlader
Peter Hussey
Roger Carl Johanson
Margot Johnstone
Sean Patrick Kane
Michael Kennedy
Eileen Kenny
Linda King
Chandler Kissell
Linda Lancz
Jane Lassen
Marilyn McShane Levine
Gigi Horr Liverant
Robert Loebell
David Madacsi
Catherine Mansell
Howard Margules
Craig Masten
Charles McCaughtry
Bruce A. McDermott
Janvier Miller
Gustav Miller
Timothy Mockler
Eileen McCarney Muldoon
Paul M. Murray
Karen Neff
Nancy Nielsen
Fran Oat
John S. Oat
Nancy Oates
Marian O’Connell
Trish Elwood O’Day
Lester Olin
Bjorn Olson
Linda J. Ouellette
Kathleen Page
Howard Park
Charles Perini
Anne B. Pierson
Lori Rembetski
R. Douglass Rice
Randy Richards
Diana Rogers
Olivia Ann Rolston
Nicholas Salerno
Susan Pfeifer Scala
JoAnne G. Scavetta
Lois Segman
Charles I. Shaw, III
Paul Sikorski
Joseph Soares
Mary Anne Stets
Beth Sullivan
Tony Sullivan
Linda Talerico
Peggy Traskos
Richard Traskos
Susan VanWinkle
Melissa Verdier
Rosemary Webber
Cathy Weiss
Karen Willis
Stephen Wilson